Halfstack Conf 2

event
Oct. 30th, 2020, Friday00:00
Lucky you, it's online

CHECK OUT MORE INFORMATION & BUY TICKETS AT THE HALFSTACK WEBSITE


An authentic, creative JavaScript and web celebration.

The first HalfStack Online event was so amazing that we'll be back on the 30th of October for HalfStack Online 2.

We were getting a bit stir crazy with the covid-19 isolation, so we created HalfStack Online to further connect the JS and web communities with an infusion of creativity. It went better than expected, so we'll now be doing something quarterly. For the first event we raised $2000 for various covid-19 charities!

Sessions focus on things that use the web platform to express creativity, e.g. music, art, VR, thought computing, robots, games, poetry, comedy, and more.

The event will span many time zones so everyone in the world should be able to attend live for some portion of the event, and watch the rest later to avoid FOMO or fatigue.

Tickets are $19 in advance, or $29 the week of the event. We're compensating our speakers for their efforts in creating incredible sessions, covering minimal expenses for running the event, and raising money for covid-19 and social justice charities as well. Attendees of HalfStack Online will vote to decide which charities receive our support!

schedule

Day 1 - Oct. 30th, 2020, Friday

Approximate start and end times by location:

  • London: 12:00 - 01:00 (ends on 31st of October)

  • Vienna: 13:00 - 02:00 (ends on 31st of October)

  • Helsinki, Tel Aviv: 14:00 - 03:00 (ends on 31st of October)

  • Mumbai: 17:30 - 06:30 (ends on 31st of October)

  • Hong Kong: 20:00 - 09:00 (ends on 31st of October)

  • Tokyo: 21:00 - 10:00 (ends on 31st of October)

  • Sydney: 23:00 - 12:00 (ends on 31st of October)

  • Auckland: 01:00 - 14:00 (31st of October)

  • New York: 8am - 9pm

  • Chicago: 7am - 8pm

  • Phoenix, San Francisco: 5am - 6pm

  • Honolulu: 2am - 3pm